Members of Staff

Dereham Town Council consists of 9 members of staff:-


  • Tony Needham - Town Clerk

  • Jillian Barron - Deputy Town Clerk

  • Mervyn Woods - Facilities Manager

  • Gemma Drew - Town Council Officer

  • Gina Snow - Town Council Officer

  • Ian Mann - Ground Maintenance/Memorial Hall Caretaker

  • Ben Prior - Ground Maintenance

  • Peter Richardson - Ground Maintenance

  • Janet Newell - Community Car Coordinator



Dereham Town Council 

Assembly Rooms

Quebec Street



NR19 2DJ

Clerk to the Council: Antony Needham

For General Enquiries:

01362 693821

Dereham Town Council 

Privacy Notice

Website Accessibility Statement

Insured by Zurich Municipal

Policy Number YLL 272001-9893